Broadband Compare Awards 2020

Friday 16th October 2020 | Auckland


Friday night saw more than 200 senior-level professionals from the New Zealand Internet and Communications Technology sector come together at the Broadband Compare Awards to celebrate the best of the best in the New Zealand broadband sector.

The Awards were hosted by Broadband Compare, a free-to-use broadband comparison website operated by NZ Compare and TUANZ, the independent not-for-profit membership association with over 170 New Zealand corporate and individual members. Huawei provided vital support as the Premier Gold Sponsor for the event.

The 2020 Broadband Compare Award Winners are:

Emerging Leader in Digital Technology 2020

Chris Coromandel, Vodafone

Entry criteria

The awards were particularly relevant this year, as they come at a time where there has been more demand that ever for digital connectivity to keep us connected to family, enable flexible working and provide entertainment during the Covid pandemic.

Gavin Male, CEO for NZ Compare said, “We felt that 2020, in particular, was a time to recognise success and celebrate NZ’s broadband industry. As an essential service the entire telecoms sector has been working hard to keep Kiwis connected, come up with innovative solutions and put their customers first. It was fantastic to see entries from a huge range of providers including, Neon, Play Stuff, Farmside, Vodafone, Wireless Nation, MyRepublic, NOW, Orcon, Megatel, Nova Energy, Slingshot, 2degrees, Gravity Internet, WombatNET, Contact Energy, Network for Learning and Spritely.”