The Broadband Compare TUANZ Awards 2018 - Thurs 8th November 2018

The Orange Coronation Ballroom, Auckland 

The Judging Process

The Broadband Compare Awards winners are based on a combination of criteria. These include consumer surveys and reviews on the Broadband Compare site, decisions from our expert judging panel, as well as broadband speed and reliability data that has been collected from a number of independent sources throughout the year.

We survey thousands of Kiwi consumers throughout the year on their broadband decision making as part of our the NZ Compare Insights product - Broadband Pulse - in conjunction with business information agency Tactix.  This data is used to provide additional consumer data to help our judges to decide the best providers for value, customer service and specialist broadband plans.

meet the judges

Our judges have been selected for their expertise in the New Zealand broadband sector. In addition to the founders of Broadband Compare we have searched far and wide across New Zealand to collate an expert judging panel made up of some of New Zealand's leading journalists, technology writers, consumer champions and industry professionals. 

Our exemplary panel is 100% independent of any Internet Service Provider and their expert views, together with the views and opinions of the New Zealand public provide the scores for awarding the winners of the 2018 Broadband Compare Awards.

Gavin Male NZ Compare
Alex Grace NZ Compare
Craig Young TUANZ
Liz Gosling AUT
Donna Spargo Downer New Zealand
Pat O'Connell Rank Group Ltd
Bypass Networks
Anchali Anandanayagam Hudson Gavin Martin
Joe Davis Nanogirl Labs
Michael Fuyala Bauer Media Group